Europe / Premier League / Soccer

My 14/15 Premier League Fixture Predictions

The Premier League season starts on August 16th. Yes, that’s in just a handful of days, really. And with me being me, I’m going to (foolishly) pick how I think the standings will be in May when the Premier League trophy is lifted.

Now, my point of view for pre-season is, it doesn’t matter. Which is true. In the long run, August through May games are truly what count so that’s when I pay attention. And also bringing into the fold that I follow Major League Soccer and its teams and try to pay attention to other leagues just to keep up on the goings-on of football around the world, that means I can’t really keep track of pre-season games for not only Spurs but other Premier League teams.

So now, as I predict how the league will turn out – including who will win the Premier League and what three teams will be relegated – for the next 9-10 months, I will go out on a limb but also make some brave decisions. We’ll just have to see. And I don’t want to get into full-blown detailed descriptions – or even little thoughts like last year’s predictions – into why I have placed the teams in certain positions; this is just what I’ve been thinking of placement. Feel free to make your own predictions and tell me, in the comments, what you think the table will look like in May.

So here goes…

  1. Manchester United
  2. Manchester City
  3. Chelsea
  4. Liverpool
  5. Tottenham
  6. Arsenal
  7. Everton
  8. Aston Villa
  9. Swansea
  10. Stoke
  11. West Brom
  12. Southampton
  13. Newcastle
  14. QPR
  15. Sunderland
  16. West Ham
  17. Leicester
  18. Crystal Palace
  19. Hull
  20. Burnley
Leave a Reply

